Upcoming Events

May 2

Victory Brewing Tour

Revel in the taste of Victory!


May 16
May 17

Half-Day Seminar on Mastering Negotiations!

Sharpen your negotiation skills with one of the best coaches in the industry! Mark Grieco, J.D., MBA


Public Announcements


Notice of Board Officers and Directors Election

Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 5:15 to 8:00 P.M.
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia King of Prussia
Nominating Committee Chair: Dave Panzera

 Excerpt from ISM-Philadelphia By-Laws, Article XI, Section 6 - 10
          Voting shall be conducted at the Annual Meeting. No member shall be entitled to more than one vote for each candidate to be elected. It shall be necessary to vote in person, except that any member who anticipates being unable to attend the Annual Meeting may request an absentee ballot from the Secretary-Treasurer and/or Executive Director.
          Absentee ballots shall be forwarded by the member to the Secretary-Treasurer and/or the Executive Director in envelopes bearing the endorsement of the voter. In order to be counted, the ballot must be in the Association office by noon on the day of the Annual Meeting. A vote recorded by absentee ballot shall preclude in-person voting.
In-person voting shall be conducted through the use of a paper or other appropriate ballot. The voting equipment and/or ballots shall be in the custody of and subject to the scrutiny of the three tellers of election, whose appointment shall be announced by the presiding officer at the meeting first preceding the Annual Meeting. Tellers shall hold Regular Membership in good standing with the Association and not be a candidate on the ballot they are counting. Only members in good standing as of April 1 whose names appear on a list certified by the Secretary-Treasurer and/or the Executive Director, shall be eligible to vote.

The Slate of Nominees for the 2019-20 ISM-Philadelphia Board of Directors
CLICK HERE - to view the 2019-20 Board Slate in its entirety.

Nominated Board Officers: Please vote for one person for each position. There are no contested offices.
  • President: Rene Polutan, C.P.M., IKEA
  • First Vice President:  Erica S. A. Patterson, M.A., M.M. - Philadelphia Gas Works 
  • Secretary - Treasurer:  Ron Heere - Becton Dickinson
  • Past President: Jim Moran CPSM, C.P.M., CPCM– Ricoh USA, Inc.
Nominated Board Directors: There are three open director positions. Please vote for three people.
  • Rachel Crusco – Philadelphia Gas Works
  • Michael Oliveri – CenterPoint Group
  • Frank Podlasinski, CPSM - Palram America
If you cannot attend the May 16th Dinner Meeting to vote in person, you may request an Absentee Ballot. Please email your request to the ISM Office (office@ism-phila.org).  All Absentee Ballots must be received in the ISM-Philadelphia office by Noon on May 16.
Email or call ISM-Philadelphia to request that your Absentee Ballot be emailed to you - please include your email address.  
If you have any questions, please call us at 215-878-3389
*Completed absentee ballots must be mailed in an enclosed envelope to the ISM-Philadelphia office, c/o GPAMG, 111 Presidential Blvd, Suite 231, Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004; or emailed by Noon on May 16, 2019 to ISM Philadelphia at office@ism-phila.org